2020 AACTA Awards nominees Bloom 2 The Commons
Published on 01.11.2020

Congratulations to our 2020 AACTA Award Nominees

Among the list of nominees for this year's AACTA Industry Awards are Stan Originals' Bloom and The Commons with ten nominations between them.

BLOOM (season 2) is competing again this year for the coveted AACTA Award for Best Drama Series, while Bryan Brown has been nominated for Best Lead Actor, Ed Oxenbould for Best Supporting Actor, and both Jacqueline McKenzie and Jackie Weaver for Best Supporting Actress in a Television Drama.

Climate crisis drama THE COMMONS has received five nominations with multi-award-winning Damon Herriman in the running for Best Supporting Actor in a Television Drama and screenwriter Shelley Birse for Best Screenplay in Television.

Earle Dresner nominated for Best Cinematography, Tim Ferrier for Best Production Design and Xanthe Heubel for Best Costume Design complete the list of THE COMMONS awards contenders.

This year's awards will be held in Sydney on November 30th.

A full list of nominees and categories is available HERE

Related Programmes