AACTA Awards
Published on 23.10.2019


Bryan Brown, Jacki Weaver, John Stanton and Usha Cornish all up for 2019 AACTA awards for their performances in Bloom.

23 October 2019 – It was announced today that award-winning Stan Original series Bloom has been nominated for Best Drama Series in the upcoming 2019 AACTA Awards. 

Other nominations for the critically acclaimed Stan Original series include:

* Bryan Brown, for Best Lead Actor in a Television Drama;

* Jacki Weaver for Best Guest or Supporting Actress in a Television Drama;

John Stanton for Best Guest or Supporting Actor in a Television Drama; and

Usha Cornish, for Best Female New Talent.

Earlier this year Bloom won a TV Week Logie for Most Outstanding Miniseries, with Jacki Weaver also winning for Most Outstanding Supporting Actress. Bryan Brown was nominated for Most Outstanding Actor.

A second season of Bloom has also been commissioned with production to commence over summer.

The winners of the 2019 AACTA Awards will be announced on Wednesday, 4 December.

All episodes of Bloom are available to stream now, only on Stan.

Stan release here.